No7 Beautifully Matte foundation & Translucent Perfect Light Pressed Powder

As I mentioned earlier, I have tried lots if foundations in my time (almost 30years old). Something that would work with my sensitive (annoying) skin.
I heard a lot of good comments about No7 cosmetics. Specially about their foundations. Since there was an add on tv saying that they have a technology to match your skin to a foundation with this little nifty device, I decided to take a plunge. Since they aren’t the most expensive, I didn’t think I had anything to loose.
So when I got to Boots, the girl at the counter found a foundation that should suite my sensitive skin and be my perfect colour match. Beautifully Matte Foundation for Normal/Oily skin. It was free of oils and perfumes. The shade was Cool Beige, and in the shop seemed like it matched my skin. I mean technology can’t be wrong, right?! I also got sold on their Translucent Perfect Light Pressed Powder to complete the look.
I can’t remember how much I paid for both items, but it was under £20.00 as they had an offer, buy one get the other for half price.
When I put the foundation on the next day, I was very pleased with the results. The texture is little bit thicker, but I quite liked that. I thought that the shade was a little bit darker than I’d like it to be, but I thought that’s not too much of a problem. Unfortunately the pressed powder was too chalky and even though it says that it is translucent, it really wasn’t! It made my skin look really pale even with the foundation being slightly darker. So I thought that was a waste of money, but at least the foundation was looking good in comparison.
Unfortunately the inevitable happened and only after few hours of wearing the foundation, my skin broke out. You think, yeah sure right, that’s not possible! But it is, I had 3 big new spots on my cheeks. This has never happened to me, ever! Didn’t want to get discouraged by just one use, so I used it again the next day and the same thing happened. That was enough for me to stop using it and putting it to a side and never using it again. Which was sad because I did love the finish, texture and coverage.
So I won’t be buying any No7 foundation ever again. It’s a shame really but these things happen, some things work better for some people and the other way around.
I give my honest opinions, and even though it is hard to say bad things about someone else’s hard work, I want to make sure that if someone has the same skin problem, not to waste their money.
Did you have the same experience?
Lots of love
Katarina xxx

20131116-195033.jpg

20131116-195046.jpg

20131116-195057.jpg

20131116-195108.jpg

2 responses to “No7 Beautifully Matte foundation & Translucent Perfect Light Pressed Powder

  1. Janice Bingham

    Thankyou for your comments on no7. I had just purchased no7 perfect light pressed powder, in translucent and after one day my skin started feeling itchy the next morning i had 4 or 5 acne type zits so discontinued using it. I knew it was the powder that was the only different makeup I had used. I too have extra sensitive skin.
    Regards
    Janice

Leave a comment